Blog

ASP.NET Ajax: Enhanced Interactivity and Responsiveness

Recent Ajax Blog Posts RSS Feed

7 More Lesser-known Debugging Tactics for Visual Studio

Sep 18, 2017

So, you really liked learning about 7 Lesser Known Debugging Hacks for Visual Studio? Good news i...

Announcing SignalR for ASP.NET Core 2.0

Sep 14, 2017

Today we are glad to announce an alpha release of SignalR for ASP.NET Core 2.0. This is the first...

Debug live apps in Azure with the Snappoints and Logpoints preview

Sep 13, 2017

At Build, we introduced the Snapshot Debugger: a new tool that enables you to debug production en...

A significant update to the XAML Designer

Sep 11, 2017

The XAML designers in Visual Studio and Blend have been powerful tools for developers and designe...

New Xamarin University Webinar: Exploring UrhoSharp 3D with Xamarin...

Sep 11, 2017

Join me on Thursday, September 21 at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 4 pm UTC for my “Exploring UrhoSharp 3D...

Welcome to the New Blog Template for ASP.NET Developers

Sep 8, 2017

By Juliet Daniel, Lucas Isaza, and Uma Lakshminarayan Have you always wanted to build a blog or o...

ASP.NET Ajax Books

Microsoft's Scott Hanselman recommends the following books for learning ASP.NET Ajax:

jQuery for ASP.NET Developers

jQuery for ASP.NET Developers

by Joe Brinkman

Microsoft ASP.NET and AJAX: Architecting Web Applications

Microsoft ASP.NET and AJAX: Architecting Web Applications

by Dino Esposito

Learning jQuery, Third Edition

Learning jQuery, Third Edition

by Jonathan Chaffer, Karl Swedberg

jQuery Cookbook: Solutions and Examples for jQuery Developers

jQuery Cookbook: Solutions and Examples for jQuery Developers

by Cody Lindley

Professional ASP.NET 3.5 AJAX

Professional ASP.NET 3.5 AJAX

by Bill Evjen, Matt Gibbs, Dan Wahlin, Dave Reed

Advanced ASP.NET AJAX Server Controls For .NET Framework 3.5

Advanced ASP.NET AJAX Server Controls For .NET Framework 3.5

by Adam Calderon, Joel Rumerman